In The Press

LA MOTO Magazine reviews our Pro L2K Evo and Pro Sub 4 back protectors

28/04/2017 12:39:00

Spanish publication, LA MOTO Magazine, has reviewed the Forcefield Pro L2K Evo and Pro Sub 4 back protectors in the 'mejor compra' ('best buys') guide.

  

Cycle News reviews Isolator Armour

25/04/2017 14:00:00

American magazine, Cycle News, has been the first to publish a product review about the Isolator Upgrade Armour; the article below appearing in a recent issue.

  

Dirt Bike Rider reviews our Pro Shirt X-V and Contakt Shorts

25/04/2017 12:52:00

Dirt Bike Rider magazine have reviewed our Pro Shirt X-V and Contakt Shorts in their April issue.

DBR is Britain's biggest selling dirt bike magazine. They cover everything from MX, enduro, minibikes to freestyle motocross and trials.

Pro Shirt X-V: 'This is a great piece of protective equipment that shouldn't be overlooked by anyone. It's really not a base layer with added pads - it's a well thought out piece of protective gear that will certainly provide considerable protection in the event of a crash.'

Contakt Shorts: 'These shorts are certainly worth the investment. They fill the void and offer some decent protection for your hips, upper thigh and coccyx while allowing you to ride without being constricted.'

  

Mountain Bike Web Magazine reviews our Pro Shirt X-V-S

24/04/2017 11:29:00

Mountain Bike Web Magazine have recommended the Forcefield Pro Shirt X-V-S for enduro and gravity racing.

The Italian publication praised the high-quality protection features and said that it fits 'almost like a glove' allowing great freedom of movement.

Watch the YouTube video here: https://youtu.be/hiuNksePKxI

Read the review here: http://mtb-vco.com/in-test-forcefield-pro-shirt-x-v-s/

  

Dirt Bike Magazine reviews our Tornado Advance and Base Layer garments

05/04/2017 13:05:00

Dirt Bike Magazine have reviewed our Tornado Advance and Base Layer products in their May issue.

US-based Dirt Bike Magazine is a best-seller and covers all aspects of off road motorcycling.

'Tornado Advance is designed to create the best possible defence against extreme weather. Using Thermolite and Defender fabrics, the Tornado Advance blocks airflow from the outside by reducing windchill, all the while remaining breathable.

The Forcefield base layers are cool and thin. These base layers work like air conditioning for your body, forcing hot and humid air outwards, while keeping you cool and dry.'

Many thanks to Motonation, our American distributor, for sending in the article.

  

Mountain Bike Action magazine reviews our Contakt Shorts

23/03/2017 10:03:00

The editorial team at the world's best-selling mountain bike magazine, Mountain Bike Action, have tested and reviewed our Contakt Shorts in their May issue.

'Forcefield's Contakt Shorts are mountain-bike specific and have all the features a rider could ask for.'

'Once we spent 15-20 minutes in these shorts, we completely forgot we had pads on.'

Our Contakt Shorts were voted the 'most protective' shorts out of three brands on the market. A key feature - the longevity of performance - was also highlighted: Forcefield's Contakt Shorts 'continued to deliver top-notch performance ride after ride.'

Read the full review below.

  

Motorcycle Monthly reviews the Pro L2K Evo back protector

21/03/2017 10:07:00

The March issue of Motorcycle Monthly features a review of our Pro L2K Evo back protector.

'It's a small price to pay for the job it's there to do.'

  

MXA Magazine reviews Forcefield Contakt Shorts

10/03/2017 09:58:00

Motocross Action Magazine (MXA) has published a review of Forcefield's Contakt Shorts.

It appears in the April 2017 issue of the US magazine:

'There are riding shorts, and then there's the Forcefield Contakt Short, which is designed for gruelling all-day rides in the saddle.'

  

MOTOPLUS.CA VERDICT ON THE PRO VEST X-V: ‘A LIFE JACKET. RIDE PROTECTED AT ALL TIMES.’

28/02/2017 13:29:00

Canadian moto magazine Motoplus.ca has just published a review of our Pro Vest X-V and Pro Shirt X-V.

'Concerned with the protection of motorcyclists, both on road and off-road, the British company Forcefield Body Armour presents its life jacket Pro X-V, the ultimate security protection to motorcyclists.

The Forcefield Pro X-V Vest is a modern worthy of Iron Man armour that fits under a combination of leather, off road jacket, enduro jacket or motocross shirt, whichever discipline that you practice. Designed to protect motorcyclists from shocks or falls, it incorporates a host of CE approved removable protections at the level of the elbows, shoulders, back and chest. These are housed in a garment of type Base Layer in BeCool, a highly technical and breathable fibre.

The Pro Shirt X-V is equipped with a large one-piece chest protector for better protection of the ribs and the sternum. It also has a side zipper for easy fastening. The Pro Shirt X-V has an ergonomic design to ensure optimum fit and comfort.

The protections of this armour are made in Nitrex Evo (elbows and shoulders) and NEVO 7010 (backbone and protects chest). Thanks to a three-dimensional moulding process, they fit perfectly on the shape of the body. These approved protections enjoy the RPT (Repeat Performance Technology) technology, which allows them to offer optimal protection even after multiple impacts.

The Pro Shirt X-V is made of a fibre technical synthetic antibacterial called BeCool that has an area larger than standard and provides fibre spreading comfort. During exercise, this fibre draws the hot air and moisture from the body outward to make place for cool and dry air. The ventilation of this vest is amplified by areas called Evo wind areas that offer management of heat and moisture, even in the hottest and wettest conditions.

A Pro-X-V-S version with short sleeves, and pants protection Pro Pants with the same technology, is also available.'

  

Snow.Guide gives Slam Shorts 9/10 for snowboarders

27/02/2017 15:22:00

Forcefield Slam Shorts scored a 9 out of 10 from ski and snowboarding website Snow.Guide.

'I love the fact that these are designed for snowboarders and in cutting out the excess hip padding, the Slam Shorts are extremely comfortable with a low profile and I didn’t even realise I had them on most of the time.'

Read the full review at http://www.forcefieldbodyarmour.com/news/

  
Tested • Proven • Trusted